Still the Best Available Domains On the Web
Come on now! .com only, premium names to use… Get on it and reg some. You know you want to! We would love to hear your comments and any suggestions on development or parking ideas for the names would be great. Happy hunting! Email us at Admin@FreshAvails.com
Lists direct to you!
Don’t forget you can get even more lists sent directly to your email. Just send us your name and email. Looking for premium sets of available domains? Check out our Sneak Peek Program and have the freshest, most premium avail lists sent to you and you alone review.
********
OlderTeen.com
OrgansWanted.com
OrganWanted.com
OriginsBody.com
ParkSavings.com
ParsingData.com
PartyDirty.com
PartyPittsburgh.com
PoolAccount.com
QuizPlant.com
RampBuilder.com
RareCoinPriceList.com
RentalBuys.com
ResetButtons.com
RivalryFilms.com
SaversGuild.com
SightDesigner.com
SimplyRoll.com
SimplyRolls.com
SlovakFood.com
StandardTutors.com
StockValued.com
StrangeBets.com
Stringcourse.com
TagVlog.com
TastyTrout.com
TechnologyConsults.com
TrekUniforms.com
ValuedGroup.com
ValuedTrade.com
ValuedUser.com
WiFiPrime.com
WindowsPlans.com
WordProfile.com
Yerzey.com
YoungSaver.com
I am not that upset over this, I just thought I would comment on it as another negative thing that shines an ugly, unprofessional light on out industry. We need more polish if we expect to shine!
Unwelcome Spam…Phishing?
Not that these are that uncommon, I just did not expect it from a company this size. Got a spam message regarding one of my domains today. They wanted to give me a friendly reminder that my domain is expiring in 42 days. “Well thank you.” They also went into detail that my domain was registered with “A different registrar,” not HostMonster and would need to contact them. Unless of course I would like them to handle it and they provided convenient links for transfer.
Understand the Strategy, Slimy Tactics
I recognize that this can be a legitimate marketing tactic, the WhoIs data, where my info was harvested from, is out there and public info. I don’t have a huge problem with using it to get customers. What I do have a problem with is the fear language they used and the steps they took to hide identities/coding in the email itself. From the body of the email:
Please note that if your domain name expires, your website, email addresses and other important services that HostMonster.Com provides for you WILL NO LONGER WORK PROPERLY.
Shame on them. For someone who doesn’t know any better, this is an attempt to scare and get transfers to them. (More helpful TRANSFER links and phone numbers provided as well) They also addressed the email to some random gmail account (not mine) in the address bar but had my email address all through the actual code. I see this as either lazy programming or another attempt to hide behind a “mistaken” email sent, trying to around spam laws if challenged. Just be upfront if you are going to send and email and say, “We see your name is expiring and want to offer an incentive to get you to switch to us.” They just lost a potential customer for life because there are too many others out there who don’t do this kind of thing.
Attention To Detail
It is also a red flag that they do not pay attention to the little details, something critical if you want to run a hosting company. Footer—“© 2005 Hostmonster.com. All rights reserved.” 4 years and no update? Really?